These Hands

ceremony11731

“These are the hands of your best friend, young and strong and full of love for you, that are holding yours on our wedding day, as we promise to love each other today, tomorrow, and forever. These are the hands that will work alongside yours, as together we build our future. These are the hands that will passionately love you and cherish you through the years, and with the slightest touch, will comfort you like no other. These are the hands that will hold you when fear or grief fills your mind. These are the hands that will countless times wipe the tears from your eyes; tears of sorrow, and tears of joy. These are the hands that will tenderly hold your children. These are the hands that will help you to hold your family as one. These are the hands that will give you strength when you need it. And lastly, these are the hands that even when wrinkled and aged, will still be reaching for yours, still giving you the same unspoken tenderness with just a touch.”

Baby Shoes, I made these vows to you last year, under an exquisite canopy of forest branches, in front of some of the most special friends and family members on the most memorable day of my life. You took those vows and turned a part of them into a heartfelt and unique piece of art that now hangs on the wall in our beautiful home and reminds me every day of how perfect those particular words were for that day … 

You have been the most amazing, most supportive husband over the past seven months, having revealed your truest colours in the wake of our son’s birth and I just know that, as much as I didn’t think it was possible to love you more, bringing Luca into the world with you has and is going to make me see you in a whole new light and love you in a whole new way.

Baby Shoes you are my lover, my best friend, my better half, my support structure, my voice of reason, my husband and now officially my hero and I love you with all of my heart. Luca is going to be one lucky little man … a lot like his mum is one lucky Little Lady 🙂

renamed1940-2

Leave a Reply

