6 weeks to go …

… eeeeeeeeeeeeek! Nuff said!

Going to buy stuff to pack “The Bag” today … I’ve read up and understand more or less why women have their babies prematurely, and it seems that I am safe … but  I ain’t taking no chances 🙂

Sleep is beginning to become more and more elusive … I think it’s nature’s way of preparing me for the sleepless nights after Luca is born! I only fall asleep close to midnight and wake up religiously just before 7am (which a pinched nerve in my upper thigh and butt … OUCH!) and only seem to be able to have a proper night’s rest once I have had 3 or 4 sleepless ones, falling asleep only then because I am completely and utterly exhausted from not sleeping. Fun!

Anyhoo, I dreamt that Luca was 15 weeks old last night … he was pretty darn cute 🙂 I was stressed out in my dream though because I couldn’t remember if I’d fed him 2 hours before and didn’t know if I should be feeding him or not again. This whole feeding every two hours seems to be causing me some worry … hopefully the antenatal class we’re going to in 2 weeks time helps me relax! 

6-weeks-to-go-picnik

One thought on “6 weeks to go …

  1. So much to do so little time. It is so beautiful to ‘watch’ you going through your pregnancy, and anticipate the arrival of Luca ‘Jacques’. I think the lyrics of the Savage Garden song were written especially for you, Luca and Dave.

    Maybe it’s intuition
    but some things you just don’t question
    Like in your eyes, I see my future in an instant
    And there it goes,
    I think I found my best friend
    I know that it might sound
    more than a little crazy
    but I believe…

    I knew I loved you before I met you
    I think I dreamed you into life
    I knew I loved you before I met you
    I have been waiting all my life

    There’s just no rhyme or reason
    Only the sense of completion
    And in your eyes, I see
    the missing pieces I’m searching for
    I think I’ve found my way home
    I know that it might sound
    more than a little crazy
    but I believe…

    I knew I loved you before I met you
    I think I dreamed you into life
    I knew I loved you before I met you
    I have been waiting all my life

    A thousand angels dance around you
    I am complete now that I’ve found you

    I knew I loved you before I met you
    I think I dreamed you into life
    I knew I loved you before I met you
    I have been waiting all my life

Leave a Reply

