I need a new laptop … Girl Guides, I’m sending you an SOS!

Firstly, it must be noted that my poor little 2007, 13″ MacBook has had a good life. She really has. She’s survived untold torture at the hands of my Monkey Moo and come out, battered and bruised. I know she’d like to go into early retirement, but with no replacement available, I fear she will have to work past her sell-by-date. Poor thing.

That’s where Girl Guides comes in. These tech-savvy ladies are giving away some FABULOUS prizes to people who are registered on their website. That’s it! You don’t need to write a poem, do a dance or jump out of a plane. You just have to register at www.girlguides.co.za, follow them on Twitter and become a fan of their page on Facebook. The prize I have my eye on is the HP Vivienne Tam Butterfly Lover’s netbook or one of the sassy little Lenovo IdeaPad s10-2 netbooks … *sigh*

So here’s hoping that my name gets pulled out of the hat … my little MacBook’s retirement plans lie in your gadget-loving little mitts, Girl Guides. Do the right thing 😉

2 thoughts on “I need a new laptop … Girl Guides, I’m sending you an SOS!

Leave a Reply

