Stuff making me happy tonight …

… on the eve of what’s probably going to be a seriously emotional week for me.

For those of you visiting my blog for the first time, my little *baby* starts play-group tomorrow. It’s the first time he’ll be left with anyone other than me, Dave or Beaut for a couple of hours. Because we don’t have any grandparents nearby, Luca spends all of his time with the three of us. He is, however, an exceptionally sociable and friendly little dude, so I have no doubt that he is going to adore every moment of it πŸ™‚

Anyway, in order to attempt to have a normal [stress-free] night and get a good night’s rest, I am doing my best not to get worked up by it all by spending a chilled evening on the couch with Dave, watching our favourite show, surfing the webΒ and, of course, blogging πŸ™‚

Just watched this skit on SNL, hosted by the hilarious Jim Carrey … for those of you who’ve already seen Black Swan, you’re going to want to watch this πŸ™‚

I LOVE browsing through Etsy, and today’s featured products email, entitled “Mix Tape” showcased some really cute and quirky items … here are a few that I think are gorgeous:

When I see all this cool stuff, I wish I had a limitless credit card, paid for by a very wealthy fairy godmother. A girl can dream, right? πŸ™‚

Anyway, what’s making YOU happy?

5 thoughts on “Stuff making me happy tonight …

  1. Everything will be just fine today! I’m thinking of you!

    Back at work…. not making me so happy. Seeing some of my friends / colleagues…. making me very happy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

