Like, the raddest movies, EVERRRR!

For anyone else who’s pregnant/unable to go out on a Friday/Saturday night, you may (or may not) agree with me when I say that Mnet Stars (channel 105 on DSTV) is showing some pretty cool films at the moment. That is, of course, if you were in your mid-late teens in the late nineties. I watched Angus and Can’t Hardly Wait this weekend and it got me to thinking about all of my other old favourites. So, here are a couple of mine, with links (click on the movie title above the image) to the trailers for your viewing pleasure, and perhaps a trip down memory lane 🙂

Can’t Hardly Wait – The music in this is freaking awesome, IMHO!

Angus – Mazzy Star’s Fade Into You is still such an amazing song …

Empire Records – Perhaps my #1 favourite – have watched it at least 100 times!

Loser – Wheatus’ Teenage Dirtbag is a song FULL of teenage memories for me 😉

10 Things I Hate About You – Joseph Gordon-Levitt! Heath Ledger (RIP) …

Clueless (Wait, I think THIS is my favourite … my sister and I have watched this COUNTLESS times!)

Mallrats – I [heart] Jay & Silent Bob

The Craft – “By the power of three times three, make them see, make them see” *shivers*

Scream – The ORIGINAL, obviously!

Fear – This really scared the crap outta me …

And finally, 3 Pauly Shore gems:

BioDome – THREE HUNDRED AND EIGHTY FIVE DAYS?! 😀

California Man (Although it’s called “Encino Man” on Imdb and Youtube …)

and … Son-in-Law – Greeeeeeeeenacres is the place to be!

5 thoughts on “Like, the raddest movies, EVERRRR!

  1. Thanks for this awesome post.
    We recently bought a copy of ten things I hate about you. We also have Son in Law – its a family classic.
    I didn’t even know that Bio Dome existed though! Love Pauly Shore. I will have to look out for it. 😉
    😉

  2. Dude… i may adopt you…

    Pyjama party at nix’s house this weekend, I’ll rent empire records 😀

Leave a Reply

