After this, I’ll stop … I promise! #JoziBloggerMeetup

It’s just that Angie, Tash and I are SUPER excited for this big-little shindig we’ve rustled up over the past two weeks! It started as something small … Tash and I just wanted to make friends (aw, bless us!) and thought we’d meet at a mutual favourite spot … and now it’s THIS! The #JoziBloggerMeetup! Yowzah!

On top of all of the AMAZING prizes that my two pretty co-organisers arranged, we have these beauties too:

I’m collecting the Crowne Plaza Rosebank Hotel voucher at lunch time from the awesome Derek Martin at Extrabold, who is the Marketing and Electronic Distribution Analyst (er … social media dude?!) for the InterContinental Hotels Group. Thanks to Derek and The Crowne Plaza Rosebank for the awesome giveaway of a night’s stay for 2, including breakfast at the FAB Rosebank Hotel!!! Follow the Crowne Plaza Rosebank on Twitter at @CrownePlazaJHB and like them on Facebook here! They have the “Crowne Comedy” event which will be happening on Thursday the 4th of August, performers inlclude Chris Forrest, Ndumiso Lindi, Mpho Popps and Tshepo Mogale, so follow and like the hotel and these comedians for updates!

I also have, in the back seat of my car … just WAITING for someone to get their paws on it, the voucher for a free cut, treatment and blow-dry at the newest, sassiest salon in Parkhurst, HAND! I met with the owner, Shanon Leicher, last week and she is amazeballs, just like her gorgeous little spot at 66-6th Street in Parkhurst! I am in desperate need of a trim and treatment, so I will be holding thumbs and crossing my toes in the hopes that my number is pulled out of the hat/jar/bunny’s butt and that I win this prize! For current specials, like HAND on Facebook here and follow Shanon on Twitter here until she’s set up the store’s own Twitter account!

Laborie Wines are sponsoring some vino for the night too – thanks to Deena and Carla at Sabio for hooking this up, as well as to Tanya for connecting us! Follow Laborie Wines on Twitter at @LaborieLife!

A little recap of who you should be following on Twitter/blogs you should be reading, which are linked to our #JoziBloggerMeetup:

This is where I will end … but not without asking you, my fellow bloggers, to do something for US! If you’re lucky enough to win one of the many amazing prizes we have up for grabs tonight, PLEASE mention them in your tweets and do a little blog post about the event and your winnings? Please? Theeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeyanks!

Post some pics and share the love! That’s what this is all about, after all: getting to know other local bloggers and CONNECTING in real life!

I think that the girls and I will blog a list of everyone who attended, with their blog URLs after the event, so you can find everyone’s blogs and follow them on Twitter/Facebook! COOL!

Okay, that’s it – see you later!

13 thoughts on “After this, I’ll stop … I promise! #JoziBloggerMeetup

  1. I can’t WAIT for tonight!! And it seems I’ve managed to shake the boys (the big one and both the little ones) and can just come relax for a while. Hooray!!

  2. Pingback: Bloggers of Cape Town? It’s your turn baby! | Life with Luca

Leave a Reply

