Friday Flashback

Dave and I were marvelling at the fact that we have a TWO YEAR OLD SON and that we’ll soon (t-minus 3 months) have TWO KIDS … two little boys … brothers. Insanity.

In the spirit of us wondering where the last 26 months have gone and also for the benefit of my new readers, here’s a little blast from the past.

Here I am, at around 34 weeks pregnant with Luca πŸ™‚Β 

The first picture of Dave, Luca and I as a family … *be still my heart*

And this picture of just Luca and I … at the precise moment that I realized he was mine. Forever. And I loved him instantly and without bounds.Β 

MyΒ first post as a mum, which still remains a firm favourite … my bullet point birth story, which STILL makes my eyes well up with tears. Can’t wait to do this again! Shortly thereafter, I blogged about my experience of the “third day blues” … I hope to Baby Cheeses I don’t have to go through THAT again!

A photo post of Luca’s first year of life. MAN ALIVE my child is cute πŸ˜€

And now … here we are. Around 3 months away from welcoming #2 / #themole into our little fandamily!

Who would have thought that these two drunk lunatic wedding-crashers could have become “responsible” (I use the term loosely) parents? Anything’s possible! πŸ˜‰Β 

Happy Friday!!! x

13 thoughts on “Friday Flashback

  1. AArrrrrgh so much of beauty xxx So excited for you friend! I remember this. I remember the first day we brought Benjamin home and there were TWO carseats at the back and we were like… how the FEK did this happen? It looks like a creche back there!!!! So special xxx

  2. Honey I really feel for you. The first few weeks are going to be so busy. We’ll chat about this on Saturday xx Just read all those posts and the soggy toast one. Man alive that brought back memories. I am insanely jealous that you have a baby in your tum. Can we trade? Just for one day xx So jelis x

  3. Soooooo beautiful!! I have a (erm…) HUGE LUMP in my throat and tears rolling down my cheeks…
    Happy Friday beautiful girl xxx

  4. This is just plain gorgeous my friend! I am so happy for you…and a teeny bit jealous!!! I want a bub in my tum again!!! One will do! πŸ˜‰ Love ya! xxxx

  5. Ah Nicki! What lovey pictures, they are so beautiful. What wonderful memories you must have, and what millions more you are going to make with your gorgeous family πŸ™‚ xxx

Leave a Reply

