HOLY COCOA BUTTER!

I almost forgot to share this!

I entered a competition on The Body Shop South Africa‘s Facebook Page, by submitting a review for one of their products. I chose to review a line of products that I have been using religiously this winter – the Cocoa Butter Range, for very dry (and tightly stretched, preggy) skin!

My review went a little something like this:

It’s the height of winter, I’m 6 months pregnant and my skin is dryer than the Sahara. Nothing relieves that dry, scratchy feeling I have all over my growing belly. That is, until I discover The Body Shop’s Cocoa Butter range! After a shower, where I exfoliate with the Cream Textured Body Scrub and wash with the Creamy Body Wash, I climb out, towel off and cover myself, from top to toe in Cocoa Butter Body Butter. Not only do I smell like dessert, but my skin is softer than a newborn … heaven!

Mine was chosen, along with 9 others, to form the top 10. Voting is taking place from 10 to 22 August on the Facebook page here. What would be the most AMAZEBALLS thing ever, would be if you’d head on over there and vote for me 🙂                              

*insert sweetest, most convincing smile here*

As if having naturally deliciously scented body treats wasn’t enough to convince you to buy The Body Shop‘s stuff, they also have a great sense of social responsibility. Their campaigns include supporting Community Fair Trade, saying NO to animal testing, petitions against child sex trafficking, breaking the silence associated with domestic violence and more. Good job, Body Shop!

They believe that there is only one way to be beautiful, natures way.

We’ve believed this for years and still do. We constantly seek out wonderful natural ingredients from all four corners of the globe, and we bring you products bursting with effectiveness to enhance your natural beauty. Whilst we’re doing this we always strive to protect this beautiful planet and the people who depend on it. We don’t do it this way because it’s fashionable. We do it because, to us, it’s the only way.

 

They also have a cool rewards programme called “Love Your Body”, which is designed to spoil us, with treats, cash-back reward vouchers and a whole host of pampering feel-good benefits, including a special gift on your birthday and FREE in-store make-overs ! Unfortunately you can’t apply for your LYB card online, but pop into your nearest store, fill in the forms and get yours ASAP!

So here’s to hoping I take this baby down! The opportunity to write reviews for an organization as amazing as The Body Shop for an entire year, with first access to new products … YES PLEASE!!! Here’s the link to vote again … just in case you got so wrapped up in reading about The Body Shop, that you forgot to vote 😉

Okay, that’s it. Over and out. Adios amigos!

2 thoughts on “HOLY COCOA BUTTER!

Leave a Reply

