Goodbye 2011!

In the spirit of highlighting the highs and lows of 2011, here are (just some of) the moments that stood out for me in this past year:

– being super proud of Dave for starting off a VERY successful business venture in January with his American partner, Andy
– having one of my best friends by my side when I found out I was pregnant for the second time in March
– being part of the beautiful bridal party at another of my best friend’s weddings over the Easter weekend
– having my sister visit us and join me on the weekend away to St Francis for the aforementioned wedding
20111231-091820.jpg
– celebrating Luca’s 2nd birthday in May
– making AMAZEBALLS and REAL new friends through Twitter and blogging
– watching Luca form solid friendships too 🙂
20111231-092514.jpg
– arranging a VERY successful bloggers get together in July and meeting even more awesome people because of it
– really focusing on low-maintenance relationships with people who care about me and have a lot in common with me, and letting go of those who don’t
20111231-092151.jpg
– working on a website, Twitter and Facebook as MY JOB!
– for the first time, in a long time, loving my job and the people I work with
– getting a distinction for a subject I honestly believed I would fail dismally
– meeting our gorgeous second baby boy, Mika Alex, in October
20111231-090710.jpg
– spending the last 3 weeks with great friends and my perfect little family, in picturesque Port Alfred
20111231-091015.jpg
20111231-091158.jpg
20111231-091336.jpg
– getting an email from my sister, confirming her and Sam’s visit in January 2012

All in all it’s been one of the best years in a long time. The one thing I want more than anything for 2012 is a new home for my family…will get house hunting as soon as I’m home!

Happy new year to you all!

13 thoughts on “Goodbye 2011!

  1. Happy Happy Happiest of New Years Nicci! I can feel the perfect home is very close by 🙂 Thanks for the lovely blog, I always feel happy after scrolling through your ‘life’ 🙂 xx

  2. ☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́Hː̗̀☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́Aː̗̀☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́Pː̗̀☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́Pː̗̀☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́Yː̗̀☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́
    ☀ ː̗̀☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́Nː̗̀☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́Eː̗̀☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́Wː̗̀☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́ ☀
    ː̗̀☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́Yː̗̀☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́Eː̗̀☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́Aː̗̀☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́Rː̗̀☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́
    \ | | /
    \ \ | / /
    \ | | /
    \ \ | / /
    \ | | /
    ████████
    Wish you all the best in 2012

  3. Nicki I am so glad that I got to ‘meet’ you right here on this blog this year.

    I hope that 2012 is even more eventful and joyous than 2011.

    PS A great site with repo houses to check out is http://www.myroof.co.za – the houses are going for a steal! Good luck!

  4. It sounds like 2011 was an amazing year for your family. Here’s to an awesome one for 2012 too, which hopefully includes your dream house 🙂

Leave a Reply

