Coming up for air …

It’s no secret that the last couple of weeks have been … hard. I haven’t been sleeping well. Ever. I haven’t really felt happy, just okay. I’ve been uptight, ratty, difficult to talk to without tears flowing and more or less completely without humour.

Anyone who follows me on Twitter will know about “Beautygate”, about Mika having an awful ear infection and about Luca being dubbed “Sir Whine-a-lot”, which all-in-all has led to me being torn in twenty different directions, feeling guilty about EVERYTHING and the general vibe in our home being pretty much CRAP.

Thankfully, I believe something’s just happened to remedy that. I won’t say right now what it is, but when I do, you’ll read about it on Tanya‘s new website, Rattle & Mum. Tanya asked me to write a guest post (on a topic of my choice) for the site and quite frankly, it couldn’t have come at a better time. Watch this space! I promise I won’t keep you waiting too long 🙂

Too keep you happy until then, here are some pictures of Luca, Bella and Georgina from this past weekend, enjoying the summer sun and the Ioannoy’s beautiful blue pool! So proud of Luca for becoming so comfortable in the water! Pics taken with Dave’s new iPhone 4S … of which I am INSANELY jealous, if only for the phenomenal 8MP camera!

6 thoughts on “Coming up for air …

  1. Well know this, by practically giving me your electric pump you have helped me tremendously. I was falling so far behind with the manual express I thought I would have to give up my dream to exclusively BF till 6 months. Your generousness made it possible again.

Leave a Reply

